NOTE: I’ll update this post with information on where I’ll be signing at ECCC over the next few days.  Right now, it looks like you’ll probably be able to find me at the Image booth, the SLG booth, and possibly the Cellar Door table from time to time.  I’ll also be updating Twitter through @charlessoule if you follow me (and perhaps that’s an incentive if you don’t!)  UPDATE 1: I’ll be signing at the Image booth from 5-6 PM on Friday, and other times as they get locked down.

I’ll be flying out to Seattle tomorrow for the Emerald City Comicon – very excited.  I’ve only attended this con once before, two years ago, just after Strongman Vol. 1 was released.  I had a fantastic time, not just because I have some family in Seattle, but because this con (which I’ll call ECCC to save on a bit of typing) is one of those great conventions focused on comics as opposed to movies, video games or other pop culture distractions.  I mean, I like that stuff as much as the next guy, but I’m going to talk books, see other people’s books, network, etc. and having the focus on comics is nice.  It draws a great crowd, too.

This will be my first con since 27 was released, and I’m really looking forward to getting out in front of people who have read it, and introducing it to people who haven’t.  I’ll have copies of all four issues, too – while #4 hasn’t hit stores yet, and won’t until March 9, I got my comp copies in the mail yesterday.  It’s fun to read the series again all the way through, in the way it was intended.  I haven’t really done that for ages, and it’s been long enough that I’ve forgotten some of the details.

I’ll probably also have some material from Strongman 2 (and I have it on good authority that Allen Gladfelter, the artist for the book, should have the last page of pencils – page 148 – available for me to see at the con.)  I couldn’t be prouder of Strongman 2, honestly.  It’s one of the strongest things I’ve ever done, in my opinion, and the rest of the team is bringing their A games as well.  I’ll be seeing the guys from SLG this weekend as well, and I should have some information on the release date soon.  The book will be completely done within the next 30 days, I think, so it shouldn’t be too long.

Depending on how the weekend goes, I may be able to make some more announcements, but some of that may need to wait for C2E2 in a few weeks in Chicago.  Big month for cons for me!

